Friday Feature

Standard

It’s Friday!  Woo Hoo!!  Soon, Friday is going to mean it’s a football game night, followed by an early Saturday morning of soccer and flag football games, and occasional volleyball tournaments.  We are fortunate here in our small town to not begin school until after Labor Day.  So for the time being, I am going to soak up the last bits of summer before all craziness ensues.  Which I’m looking forward to, by the way.  But for now, we’ll pretend that there are weeks of summer left while all around us tells us that fall is almost here.

  Today I am actually working at the hospital and looking forward to it.  We have a record number of babies due this month—so exciting!  So, I thought today would be a great day for a product feature.  Wednesday was a wonderful time of food, fun, and fellowship at the Blessings Brunch and Dessert Bash.  Half the fun for me is to see what certain products people are drawn to.   Almost always, there is a certain product that speaks to someone that I never even thought about wanting for myself or others for a gift.   It sure makes me look at that product differently then.  That in itself has revealed to me so much about how different we all are.  I had to learn very early on (in my whole 2 1/2 months of Blessings Unlimited) that my opinion of a product could be very different than someone else’s.  For instance, there was a certain product that I talked about and was thinking the entire time,” I can’t imagine that anyone is going to want this”!?   I’m not sure if it came across that way when I was presenting it, but the next thing I know, someone ordered it!  Even if we live in the same town, send our kids to the same school, go the same church, bible study, or Sunday school class, the fact remains…“we are each  fearfully and wonderfully made…Psalm 139:14” each with a very special purpose from God.  Gifts we have been given to glorify him in this life here on earth.  To bless others.  And each of us does that in different ways.  We are each called to be who HE wants us to be.  What an awesome, awesome truth to deter us from comparing ourselves to others! 

On to the product feature!!  Among the guests that ordered and talked about the Blessings Unlimited products, there were two very specific items that seemed to be favorites of the gals last night. 

These are the new Trust and Love Wall Hook Set. 

The Trust hook reads:  Trust opens the door to our heart and lets love inside.  And the verse is:  “God has poured out His love into our hearts”.  Romans 5:5

The Love hook reads:  Love welcomes us home and keeps us close no matter where we are.  And the verse is:  “God will be with you wherever you go”.  Joshua 1:9

The hooks are hand-crafted from Mango wood and have a distressed torn-edge look.  They are very sturdy!!  And can be used to hold backpacks, bags, you name it! 

When I was at the Blessings Unlimited National Conference a couple of weeks ago, they had a Dessert Party and Product Reveal.  SO MUCH FUN!  The Blessings Cardholder, from what I understand, is a product that has been there from the very start and has made it in to each catalog since.  And my guests the other day can attest to its popularity.  A great place to display art work of your kids, notes, pictures, and I am personally looking forward to using it at Christmas time to display our many Christmas cards and letters! 

It is in a brown metal finish which looks great up against any wall color.  I’ve tried different walls!  Except, of course, on your brown walls.  But I’m sure you figured that one out already…

And finally, each month at Blessings Unlimited we offer a guest promotion.  It’s usually a couple of different items that you can get for a ridiculously reasonable price when placing an order of $40 or more.  The OVERWHELMINGLY popular guest promotion gift that was bought at my last gathering was this:

Wow, this book is absolutely precious.  It is centered around the verse “God had special plans for me even before I was born”  Galatians 1:15. A very special promise indeed.

You can view all of these products and more at my Steph’s Blessings website:  www.myblessingsunlimited.net/stephsblessings.

3 responses »

  1. Have a wonderful day at work, Steph! How lucky these moms are to have you in their labor/delivery rooms!!! Thanks for Wednesday…. it was great – and I look forward to the next one!!!

  2. Tammy, you made my day! 🙂 Thank you for your sweet, sweet words. I can’t wait for the next one. So glad you and Whit could make it! Going to have to grab Shelbs and her cute belly next time…

  3. Pingback: giving blessings where blessings are due… « Steph's Blessings

Leave a Reply

