got my socks blessed off.

Standard

Sometimes, I am overwhelmed.  Overwhelmed with the tasks of each day.  Overwhelmed raising kids.  Overwhelmed with what God is leading me to do.  And today, I am feeling overwhelmingly blessed.

 

This week so much has come from the many Blessings Gatherings—meeting and making new friends, reconnecting with old friends, prayer, amazing hostesses and amazing food!  Routine is beginning to form around here and we’re getting settled in to this new year of school.  Youth activities have resumed and worship services have been powerful.  And then this happened…

 

I adore Holley Gerth.

I love Matthew 5:16.

I love sweet friends. 

I am overwhelmed today because of the people God has placed and continues to place in my life who richly bless me.   Overhwelmed with such a precious gift given randomly from a friend.  Ovewhelmed with the power of words through song at a Casting Crowns concert.

Today, overwhelmed is a good place to be.  I’ve definitely just gotten my socks blessed off.

Leave a Reply

