Dude, it’s chicken.

Standard

I haven’t posted about food in a long time.  It could be that we haven’t really had a decent meal cooked by me in awhile.  Thank goodness for popcorn on Sunday night, Grandma’s on Monday night, and leftovers last night, we have made it to the middle of the week.  Wednesdays are often my grocery shopping days because the new Dillon’s weekly ad comes out.  It excites me!  Is that weird? 

I recently had a coffee date and recipe swap with a sweet friend.  It was so fun!  We just took about 2-3 hours and shared some of our favorites.  It sure gave me some good ideas and I was ready to meal plan.  And this cooler weather?  I am slowly, but surely getting in to the baking mode.  And I’m definitely rockin’ the pumpkin vanilla smoothies every day.  YUMMO!

So in an effort to get a meal plan going, I asked each member of my family what their favorite dinner was.  I really didn’t have to ask this question, because it ALWAYS gets the same answer.  CHICKEN DUDES!!!!

image

What a name, huh?  So, since it is my family’s favorite and you may be looking for something to add to your meal plan, give these a shot.  Just maybe your family will love them as much as mine does…

Chicken Dudes

4-5 Chicken breasts cut in pieces

Wrap each piece of chicken in bacon

Mix 1 cup sour cream and 1 can cream of chicken soup

Spread over chicken

Salt and Pepper

Bake at 350 degrees for about an hour or until brown and bubbly.

Serve over rice or noodles.  Add a green veggie and a fruit—and you’re good, dude!  Chicken dudes, that is.

Leave a Reply

