choosing to see BLESSINGS.

Standard

This is a completely random post.  Will probably be ALL over the place.  So buckle up and hold on.  It may feel like whiplash.  Just sayin’…

 
image

First off, I could write a book about the things my kids do.  And, pretty sure I could write a book about our furry friends who live alongside us.  This picture just kills me of Brinklee.  Not sure how I got it, but I caught her right after she sat begging for a treat…cracks.me.up.
image

Mmm, Mmmm, GOOD!

 

And then, as I was outside yesterday, one of our kitties (her name is NIKE–isn’t that original?)  came up to me looking just like this.  I seriously had to laugh.  And God knew that yesterday I needed some laughs.  If you would have told me that NIKE would bless me in some way during the day?  I would have said YOU ARE CRAZY.  But here she is in all of her glory all tied up in a Christmas gift bag.  She evidently found it in the garage somewhere?  I have no clue.  But she was stuck.  And it made me giggle.  A lot.  Endorphins were flowing.  And I needed it!

image

 

We have grown fond of our cats—mostly because they patrol our house.  Kill rodents and small animals.  It’s awesome.  Not sure the park across the street has much wildlife living there anymore…

 

And then this picture.  Of the girls with a cousin (kind of?) and great-grandparents.  How many junior high kids have great-grandparents that come to their home sports games?  A blessing right there before our eyes.  Awesome.

image

 

And finally, my first Blessings gathering in January was with people I so miss and don’t get to be with much any more.  Blessings that came with Blessings Unlimited.  It was just what I needed.  (I am sounding a tad bit selfish, aren’t I?)

And did you know every Blessings gathering has some amazing recipe that becomes a keeper for me to use?  Seriously.  I don’t think there’s been one that I haven’t snagged a yummy new to me recipe.  And last night was no different.  Check it out HERE.  Not the exact same recipe as last night, but same concept.  I think the recipe my hostess made had peach jam/jelly spread over the Brie cheese?  So more of a sweet/savory flavor.  It. was. awesome.  Should have snapped a pic—but too busy chewing…

 

  Just choosing to see the little ways God is showing me Himself when I sometimes feel like He is no where near.  But we know that is not true.  He is everywhere.  Even, and especially, during the challenging patches of life.  I loved when my friend was writing her CaringBridge updates and asked “where did you see God today?”  Sometimes, He may even use the cat.

 

 

Leave a Reply

