one egg.

Standard

What to do, what to do.  After living off of sandwiches for the past track season (even when track meets were cancelled—which happened A LOT) our fridge is looking a tad bare.  Like scarce.  As is our cereal shelf in the pantry.  And the egg carton this morning is holding ONE EGG.  Yes, that’s right.  One egg.  And my counter is the home to 3 very ripe bananas.  My table is sportin’ Steve’s laptop as a permanent centerpiece.  So, a google search found me a banana muffin recipe that only uses one egg.  And get this?  It also uses 3 bananas.  SCORE!!!image

 

Honestly, this happens a lot.  I find a quick recipe to just get by for the morning.  But THIS particular recipe is an absolute keeper.  My kids are begging to eat the whole dozen that it made.  And I’m not letting them.  They are awesome.  They came together in less than 10 minutes and baked for 20.  And because I know I love to find these recipes, I thought you may want me to share?  And maybe you don’t.  And if that is the case, do NOT click {HERE}for the recipe.

Leave a Reply

