squeezin’ the last drop

Standard

20130817-021741.jpg

Bittersweet, I tell you. Their time is not their own beginning after this weekend. Volleyball and cheer schedules, activities meetings, and all that the weeks leading up to school entail, will very soon dictate their time and what they do the next two weeks.

I remember last year at this time, the excitement of these two in junior high together. Oh, we had it good. And I knew it then and loved every minute of it.

Time is ticking away and squeezing every last ounce of togetherness as they know it. At least for one more year…

One response »

  1. Sorry I haven’t been commenting, but I have been reading! These posts are most definitely bittersweet! Always exciting for a new experience in life, but sometimes a little sad or scary with a new change… Your post about school shopping with Kourtney was so sweet! I am a “quality timer” too, so I can completely relate to just wanting that one on one time with my own mama ♥ I think my Eleanor is the same way! 🙂

Leave a Reply

