just give me a reason…

Standard

20130930-071327.jpg

20130930-071102.jpg

I walked through our gathering of people yesterday in church with a warm fuzzy. From many things including prayers answered in the way in which we all asked. To another Sunday where the message correlated just right along with what we are doing in children’s ministry, to each and every one of our kids knowing our bible memory verse for the month and sharing with the congregation, and the cutest little usher you ever did see, and finally our high school football boys playing football with our little boys. (Hard to see in the pic I took, but I didn’t want them to know I stalked them)

It’s no wonder my little boy loves church. Shooting baskets before church and football with the big guys after. Talk about meeting him where he’s at. And if that’s what it takes? I am so good with that. He loves church. Throw in our children’s ministry and some worship—it doesn’t get any better than that for me and for him. The basketball and football thing excites him about church. And for a third grade boy? That just works, doesn’t it? It’s just the cherry on the top.

Leave a Reply

