my love language.

Standard

Used to be that the kids didn’t even think twice about an early dismissal from school. It was exciting and they never gave it a second thought. Not so once you get to high school. It becomes a very calculated and thought out “is this going to be worth missing class for” decision. It’s hard getting older…

20131024-061716.jpg

20131024-061758.jpg
I remember when we would schedule road trips around nap time. Gotta say, I was thinking they’d be awake and chatty and able to keep me awake…hmm.

20131024-062042.jpg
A special treat to meet Grandma for dinner. At a restaurant that doesn’t even serve “kids’ meals”. Whoa…

20131024-062251.jpg
If you think I look giddy, well, you’d be right. Broadway shows are my love language. Truly when I grow up, I’m doing one every weekend. Or shall I say when I retire with loads and loads of $$. IF that were the case, herein lies my first choice for entertainment. I adore musical and broadway shows. Do I have a secret desire to be on stage? Or is it the chills of harmony? The characters, the plot, the resolution?

20131024-062640.jpg
Yes, yes, yes. It’s all of that. But when it comes to WICKED it is all of that and so much more.

20131024-062847.jpg
WICKED is the “prequel” to The Wizard of Oz. Meaning it sets up the entire background for what happened before the story of Dorothy and the yellow brick road. If I could be a walking billboard for this show, everyone would see it. It is amazing. The plot and music—absolutely beautifully and brilliantly written. I’m sorry, I just can’t even help myself. If there is one broadway show I would have to see, it is this one. Perhaps that is the reason I have lost count to how many times I have gone to this. It is that good. I promise.

The twists and turns, the background of how the witches came to be, and the clever use of characters from the Wizard of Oz specifically the scarecrow, tinman, and lion…oh my! I want to go again. Please go. If musicals and shows aren’t your love language like they are mine, this is the show to go to. It’s amazing. Have I convinced you? I will be done singing it’s praises…until it comes to our area again.

20131024-064725.jpg
Spending it with these special people made it even better. And I got to wear my new Zulily mustard coat I purchased for $22. Doesn’t get much better than that…

Leave a Reply

