PW Potluck and Swap Meet

Standard

Bring ladies together–eat food. Bring ladies together–shop. It’s just natural. And that’s all I’m gonna say about that.

20131105-070051.jpg
Throw the Pioneer Woman in there, and you just stepped it up about 10 notches or so…

20131105-070235.jpg

20131105-070336.jpg

20131105-070425.jpg
Add to that, women learning to know each other deeper—like on a “wow, you made that?” kind of deep. Finding out new things about each other besides the “good morning” on a Sunday morning. That stepped it up just a few more notches.

20131105-070728.jpg
A chance to clean out your closets and shop for new for yourself and never even open up a checkbook/credit card/wallet. Well, we just blew it out of the water.

20131105-070926.jpg
Some went home decked out in a whole new outfit with accessories…

20131105-071048.jpg
I bet you’re wondering what the favorite recipes were. That’s easy. All of them! And all of them can be found in The Pioneer Woman cookbooks and/or website. But I’ll give you the list—hopefully I don’t leave any out.

Peach Crisp with Maple Cream Sauce
Cherry Cheesecake Shooters
Pumpkin Muffins
Artichoke Dip
Beef Enchiladas
Calzones
Bacon Wrapped Crackers
Macaroni and Cheese
Macaroni Salad
Olive Cheese Bread
Broccoli Cheese Soup
Dipped Marshmallow Pops
Chicken Chipotle Chili
Homemade Lemonade
Mulled Spiced Apple Cider
Super Nachos

Oh gosh. I think I’m forgetting something!!! Help me out girls if I forgot a dish. My mind gets sluggish when I eat that much.

When you see me out running today, now you know why…

Leave a Reply

