she gets the credit.

Standard

Oh my goodness you all!  I had the absolute BEST time yesterday as Tonya at 4 Little Ferguson’s and the rest of the Weekend Potluck Gang–The Better Baker, Frugal Family Favorites, The Country Cook, and Sunflower Supper Club featured “The Fave” blogpost as the most clicked on recipe for last week.  Who knew that a simple baked steak recipe from my mom (GRANDMA’s BEST!!) would be the interest of so many?

I was equally as excited to hear of the many people who tried this recipe in the last week and breathed a sigh of relief that they loved it as much as we do.  (that always scares me when I try to give a recipe that really isn’t a recipe, you know?)

Anyway, I just wanted to give a shout out to all of you and welcome my new readers!! I am not necessarily a “foodie blogger”, but have had the best time participating in the Weekend Potluck each Friday.  It gets me to start thinking of our tried and true recipes we love in our family and also gives me a place to document them for future use.

Also a shout out to this lady…

20131108-181805.jpg
Here is my mom with my youngest daughter, Kourtney. My mom, Cindy, is an amazing cook and baker and taught me how to make The Best chocolate chip cookies ever—no recipe needed—it’s been memorized since high school. The Grandma’s best baked steak, our Wedding Potatoes– which I hope to feature soon, cinnamon rolls, tator tot casserole, Poppyseed cake with the best cooked cream icing,  Sour Cream Raisin pie, Cream Cheese Bread, chocolate sheet cake,  and oh my…the list goes on and on.  Thanks Mom!!!

I have been blessed with many, many friends and family that share yummy recipes and I’m excited to share with all of you on Fridays at the Weekend Potluck!!

Leave a Reply

