Apple Symphony Brickle Dip

Standard

20131115-072556.jpg
This dip is so addictive! Oh my. A good friend of mine has been making it this fall season and then another friend started making it. And then? I tried it. And now I’m making it nonstop.

I changed it up a big because I was too lazy to call and get the recipe. How pathetic is that? But this worked well with what I had on hand. Basically after getting the original recipe, I decreased the amount of sugar, and added a secret ingredient…my all time favorite Hershey’s Symphony Bar. Yummo.  Hence the name I am calling this dip…

Apple Symphony Brickle Dip

2 (8 oz) packages of cream cheese

1 large Hershey’s Symphony Bar with almonds and toffee, chopped

1 bag of baking Heath bits

3/4 cup brown sugar

1 tsp. vanilla

Cream sugar, cream cheese, and vanilla together until smooth.

Add Heath bits and candy bar until mixed.

Refrigerate until ready to serve.

Cut up HoneyCrisp apples (the best!!) and serve with dip

You can also dip just about anything with it and it will be good.

I am not kidding.

You guessed it—this recipe is making its way to Tonya’s Weekend Potluck!!

Leave a Reply

