who needs this message?

Standard

As a mom, there are so many times that I get too wrapped up in the little things.  And sometimes I make a big deal out of something that really isn’t.  Which is what I did today.  And I probably did it in more than one circumstance, but there is one that really stands out.  And thankfully, Steve, has a way of tenderly making me see when I am being unreasonable.  So many times, my actions can negate the very message I am trying to send to my girls (and boy).  That they are beautiful and wonderfully made.  That they are perfectly made in the image of God.  And then I mess it up.  Have you been there?

20131203-110346.jpg

Do you ever feel like you just don’t measure up?  Like you’re not good enough, strong enough, pretty enough, fast enough, smart enough, friendly enough, handsome enough?

Have you ever felt like you just aren’t enough?

And the hardest question for me is have I ever made anyone feel like they aren’t enough?

Oh, that makes me shudder.  The absolute last thing I ever want to do to anyone, let alone my children and those who are closest to me.

This is the face of someone Jesus loves.

Who in your life needs that message today?  Is it your teenage daughters like mine?  Is it your junior higher trying to fit in?  It is your best friend who feels she doesn’t measure up?  Is it you?

Today I am putting in a bulk order for these mirrors, because I know there are many who are hurting and need this message in their life.  Contact me today—and for my local customers, a discounted shipping rate when ordering through me.

Who needs this message?

Leave a Reply

