my heart.

Standard

20140112-183405.jpg

I am so guilty. Guilty of thinking how I couldn’t wait to see Landon play on a basketball team when he was playing around at the age of two. And now that I get to, I would just about give anything to go back and relive it all again. And not ever wish or get anxious for a time that will be to come–but to savor the moment.

All it takes is a simple reminder which shows up in a random picture to give you perspective, and to embrace where you are.

20140112-184049.jpg
I wonder if I’ll still be writing and a post will show up with Landon and his 3rd grade basketball buddy. I know I’ll look back on this very picture like it was just yesterday.

20140112-184436.jpg
Embrace, embrace, embrace.

Leave a Reply

