sweet passing moments.

Standard

20140510-071049.jpg

When my little boy grabs my hand and wants to hold it, not caring who sees. Will this be a “last”? That lump in my throat just writing this, tells me that it just might. I hope not. But if it is, I am remembering it just as it was. As an almost 10 year old at a track meet with his mom. And thankful for a Daddy who captured this when we weren’t looking. As Landon grabbed my hand, I never wanted to let go. And then just like that he ran off—probably to tackle his sister in the grass. “Let me hold you longer”…

Leave a Reply

