some things I may never understand…

Standard

With graduation celebrations fresh in my mind, two 8th grade promotions the last couple of years, and an elementary school girl moving on to middle school, I have found myself trying to compile what I should and should not save.  Probably one of the hardest things for me to figure out.  What will the kids want me to save?  What would be fun for others to see?  I really haven’t a clue?!

 

High school years seem easier to me.  Cue the “glory days”.  You have the different seasons, different activities, the Christmas dances, the proms, the academic banquets, etc.  Maybe a first date? (or maybe we won’t have to worry about that!!) The first job.  Becoming a driver.  And of course, teenage ups and downs that are not easily documented.

So today, in particular, I’ve been in organization mode.  And also looking for a very specific picture from Steve and my first prom.  And I have still yet to find!  So when going through cedar chests, I have to admit I was a tad disappointed  at what I found in Steve’s.

I get it.  The old football uniform, the practice jerseys (ok, I only kind of get that one), the power cats lifting shirt (must have been proud), the medals, letters (no–not love letters, seriously Steve–you didn’t keep them?), jacket patches, baseball, football, and basketball~~~~

and one last thing that for the life of me, I can not figure out…

unnamed

Sorry Landon.  We won’t be saving any of those.

 

 

Leave a Reply

