more Wildtree–and what happened to the roast?

Standard
more Wildtree–and what happened to the roast?

The last week I have done something that I always strive to do, but rarely am able to attain—stick to the meal plan I make out and grocery shop for.  So Sunday when my roast(s) I put in my big new honkin’ crockpot along with carrots and potatoes at 4:30 am to have my house smelling all “Sunday” like by the time we were home from church, I knew something was really wrong when I couldn’t smell anything as I got out of my car in the garage.  I had a suspicion the 8 lbs of roast were going to take longer than I had planned for.  And yep!!  We had to scramble for an already late lunch because it needed to cook longer.  In fact, it cooked MUCH longer.  Supper time longer!!  Ahhh!  The best laid plans…

And Sunday suppers are generally pretty light at our house, so there was more extra than anticipated.  Which left us with a whole other meal for Monday lunches.  AND, yummy Roast Beef Rollups for Tuesday’s volleyball night.  THAT was exciting!

 

20140910-091013-33013238.jpg

20140910-091012-33012320.jpg

When you know it’s a night your dinner table is the bleachers the “go to” is almost always sandwiches. So getting creative helps the boredom of “another sandwich?”.  Using the leftover roast was a given.  And I’ve done similar sandwiches, but for this one, I decided to jazz up the sauce and have fun with some of my new Wildtree products!

So simple…

Tortilla of choice (whole wheat would be the best, but we were out) or Flatout

Leftover Roast Beef Shredded

Sharp Cheddar Cheese Shredded

Romaine Lettuce Shredded

And THE SAUCE!!!

Mix 1/2 cup of Ranch dressing of your choice, 2 Tbsp of BBQ sauce of your choice (I used Iron Horse Farm Rassie Bar-B-Que) and 1 Tbsp  Wildtree’s Smoked Mozzarella & Tomato Blend. 

YUM!

Leave a Reply

