Homemade Kit Kat Bar–Friday Faves!

Standard
Homemade Kit Kat Bar–Friday Faves!

20141205-052524-19524692.jpg1.)  Keeping our home mouse/rat/rodent free.  Thank you Nike and Heidi.  Our cats have definitely been in the “gifting” spirit this season.  I am not kidding, it’s 3-4 ‘kill’ a day.  I think maybe Steve should take them deer hunting next time.

 

2.)  I love driving up to the driveway to find him doing what he loves most.  In shorts, a sweatshirt, and winter fleece hat.  Anything to shoot a few hoops after school.

20141205-052523-19523801.jpg20141205-052522-19522961.jpg3.)  In Children’s Ministry this month, we are getting ready to kickoff a month of COMPASSION with some exciting things happening this next Sunday.  Can’t wait to bless some kiddos with Christmas gifts, who otherwise might not have anything under the tree.

20141205-052520-19520143.jpg

4.)  The Very “Merry” and Martha Christmas Party Open House

So many faves all wrapped into one evening.  GIRL time with FRIENDS. (and some I haven’t seen for so long!!)  Making NEW FRIENDS.  Baking.  Christmas music.  Time with my team.  This one evening fills me up more than words can say.  And for this, I thank Mary & Martha.  It provides me a wonderful opportunity to open my home to women.

20141205-052521-19521029.jpg

20141205-052521-19521904.jpg

5.)  Homemade Kit Kat Bars

This is one of my favorite recipes to make during the holiday season.  I have A LOT of favorite recipes I reserve for this time of year, but this one is so perfect for freezing and pulling out anytime you need a special treat.  In fact, I made 3 recipes of this and my gals last night maybe ate a 1/3 of one pan.  Lots for the freezer!

20141205-052623-19583093.jpgI am sharing at the Weekend Potluck today!

Homemade Kit Kat Bars

Ingredients: (A simple list!)

1 Box Club Crackers, 1 Box Graham Crackers, White Sugar, Brown Sugar, Butter, Milk, Peanut Butter, Chocolate Chips, Butterscotch Chips

Line a 9×13 pan with parchment paper.  Lay out Club Crackers in a single layer.

Crush graham crackers to equal 1 cup.  Melt 1/2 cup butter, 1/2 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup milk, and 1 cup graham crackers on the stove.  Heat to boiling while stirring continuously for 3 min.  Remove from stove.  Cover your club crackers.

Next, add another single layer of club crackers.

Stir together on stove 1 cup chocolate chips, 2/3 cup peanut butter, 1/2 cup butterscotch chips just until melted and creamy.  Pour over club crackers.

Refrigerate until hardened.

Try not to eat them all.

20141205-052623-19583960.jpgLike I said, these are absolutely WONDERFUL to freeze and pull out for later.  If I were you, I would stock your freezer right this minute.  You won’t be sorry.  Teacher gifts, Christmas goodie plates, neighbor gifts…you name it!

20141205-052624-19584843.jpg

6.)  The Ampersand

I had a couple of awesome Mary & Martha team members with me last night.  And one in particular, is pretty darn crafty.  As is her hubby.  I joke, although it’s COMPLETELY TRUE, that everyone needs a “Greg” in their life.

These Ampersand Glitter Ornaments were our gift to all of our guests last night.  I adore them.  Besides how cute they are, I LOVE that people know what that little ampersand means.  That little ampersand has some BIG meaning.  And thanks to Mary & Martha people are beginning to recognize the meaning we have for this little symbol.

20141205-052712-19632485.jpg

Living in the ‘&’.

Loving God AND Loving Others.

A business AND a ministry.

Combining work AND faith.

20141205-052713-19633461.jpgI would LOVE to talk with you more about Mary & Martha.  To keep up to date on all of our specials (special sale coming next week) and see updates, please “LIKE” my facebook business page.  Supposedly 500 “likes” is a big deal to facebook–so I’m going to make it a big deal too with a giveaway once we reach it.

Click HERE.

FridayFavorites

Friday Fave link up with Andrea and friends

One response »

  1. wow, the Kit Kat bar looks yummy, does it taste like a Kit Kat? (my fav candy bar), and I loved how you placed the roll-ups into a Christmas tree, what a creative and simple way to entertain or have a few girlfriends over.

Leave a Reply

