words to live by…

Standard

You remember, I don’t like being convicted, right?  Sometimes God places people, books, words, circumstances in your life to further reiterate something He really wants you to know.  And wow, have I seen that ever so clearly this past couple of weeks as we are developing relationships with others.  AND, this SEVEN book had a quote that just got me.

loveyourneighbor

“The first question which the priest and the Levite asked was:  If I stop to help this man, what will happen to me?”

But the good Samaritan reversed the question:  “If I do not stop to help this man, what will happen to him?”

~~~Martin Luther King Jr.

 

 

Leave a Reply

