Show me.

Standard

There are things I don’t want to do. I fight it tooth and nail and am sometimes irrational, to say the least. I sometimes don’t want to see beyond my comfort zone. Sometimes, I just want to be left alone. And then–while clutching tightly to what is familiar, I figure out why I have been thrusted in to a place of discomfort.

I need to be shown. I need to be shown so I am thankful for my health and ability to do all the things I want to do–even the things I don’t want to do.

Thankful to realize the extreme gift of having four kids without illness. Whether it’s something chronic or debilitating–Steve and I are not spending the night with a sick child in the hospital.

We are not sitting here wondering how to adapt to a change in either of our ability to live out each day with little or no issue.

I need to be shown every once in awhile, that there really is nothing I should be complaining about.

I just need to sit and realize…

IMG_0087

Leave a Reply

