Friday faves (just a few)

Standard

1.) My friends I brought home yesterday. I am not a green thumb, but have been completely inspired by life brought into your home through living plants. I may be going crazy. They may not live. But it’s a fairly cheap investment. So instead of sleeping yesterday as I should have been, I played around moving them from one spot to the next. 

  

 

2.) Our fly by the seat of our pants road trip. (Thank you craigslist) So I have decided that I really want my house to say something different. This can be summed up in three words, which also happen to be a book. The Nesting Place. Also the reason for all the green above. This road trip consisted of 8 hours with my faves. Even Brinks got in on the fun. Sonic drinks, movies, and maybe a bit of grumpiness. But ended with a living room changing couch, for a significantly less price than new.  

    

  

 3.) Not sure there’s a better thought as we enter Mother’s Day weekend. Ever stopped and really thought about this one truth? 

 

Which always makes me scratch my head when Landon works and works to catch flying creatures to show me. Or worms, or snakes. 

 
This barn moth (I think) was worth the 8 hour drive and 3:00 am bedtime. For Landon, that is.

Leave a Reply

