My “why”—

Standard

So. If you are friends with me on Facebook, you know what I’ve been doing all weekend. One of my most favorite weekends of the year, not only for motivation, new product and food (ha!!)–but mostly for the community of like-minded women that have become so near and dear to me. The Mary & Martha National Conference. 

  
We were fortunate to be able to combine a long weekend trip with our family, stopping in Lawrence to be spoiled by our rock chalk peep. And then off to St. Louis where the kiddos got some good daddy time…

   
 
And we even got a date night out of the deal…

   
 
There is so much to share, but above all, I need to and was challenged to share my WHY.  This one activity over the weekend had me overcome with emotion. Recently, I have taken on a new role at the hospital. I LOVE it more than I ever thought I could and completely felt God’s leading to begin this. 

As I have been trying to transition to this new role, I have been struggling with how to keep Mary & Martha a part of my life—should I keep it a part of my life? 

The answer is yes. It is a part of my life. God brought me to over three years ago. And I am here for this season. For now. There are still so many to share with!! God has called me to this position at the hospital and it’s where I need to be. And anove all– my family–God has called me, and it’s where I need to be. I don’t know how it will all work, but I do know I am excited about what this next year looks like. 

  
So my WHY:


Sisterhood, friendships, love for Jesus and a vessel to share Jesus. Hospitality and the love to love on and serve others.

I need the fellowship of women. I need to be able to share my faith with as many as possible. I need the community of like-minded women who love Jesus and want to share with others. Connection. I want to bring the sweet message to as many as I can. I want to be the Christian gift “store” for people wanting to bless others. I want to surround myself with message driven products everywhere which proclaim TRUTH and help others to do the same.

This is my why. I am so looking forward to the new year of loving God and loving others through Mary & Martha!!!

Leave a Reply

