I needed that.

Standard

Make sure to take the time.

 

I decided after talking with a dear friend and mentor of mine, that I was going to take 15 minutes out of my day to  be still. I have been missing that in my life. We are in a transition here with a new schedule we are all trying to figure out. And quite honestly, it has been super hard. But in the same breath it has been super good too. 

I decided I would let God lead me during this time. Direct my focus. I went to my Jesus Calling and read the devotion for today. Then I went back to one of my hardest days this week, in which I didn’t set time to read that day. And wouldn’t you know it? The devotion centered on my favorite verse. Do you even know what kind of comfort that would have given me during that moment that day? Or at the end of that day? Or what if I had read that to start my day? How would that have changed my reaction to challenges?! What a lesson I am learning…

God knows what we need before we do. 

Oh Proverbs 3:5-6. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

