God-Sized Dreams

Standard

It’s not the first time I have mentioned Holley Gerth, and for sure won’t be the last. I am starting her 40 Days of Encouragement for Your Heart. I just have found her to be the voice I need over and over and over again. The 40 day devotional is Opening the Door to your God-Sized Dream. 

Holley describes a God-sized dream as this: “- desire in your heart for more of what God has for you”.

The problem for me is–what in the world is it? I feel I have been so abundantly blessed already. I don’t even want to list it all because it would be overwhelming, by comparison to the majority of this world. And sometimes, when thinking about this world, is it wrong to have dreams? Is it wrong to have dreams when you live a life others only dream about?

As I pondered how in the world to put this God-Sized Dream on paper, it became very clear to me what that dream for me is. 

  
Freedom. Besides the already freedom we have in Jesus Christ, the freedom I desire is time. I get excited to think about what an impact can be made for the kingdom, if only time were free–time freedom.

I am so excited to see where this study will take me. What is your God-sized dream? What is that desire in your heart for more of what God has in store for you?

Leave a Reply

