Nutritional Cleansing

Standard

I’ve been fighting with myself whether to share this or not. I don’t want people to be bombarded with this by me, but able to read if interested–so what better way than to bring it through a blog post!

My latest posts have centered around a time in my life where big changes were happening. Accepting a new position at the hospital, saying goodbye to Mary & Martha, and a possible diagnosis of Multiple Sclerosis, which  has lead me to a new lifestyle of nutritional cleansing. 

This is where it began for me. As I was faced with a suspected diagnosis, I wanted to do everything in my power to keep myself as healthy as possible. Upon further research, becoming nutritionally sound was important–as it is for all of us. Making sure I do not allow myself to get over-tired which may exacerbate symptoms in addition. God had set me up for all of this, as my overnight shifts at the hospital would now be very few and far between. So good for my health–but my soul definitely misses my fellow nightshifters! 

Through Mary & Martha, I met a very precious friend. She had started posting about nutritional cleansing.  I pretty much sat back and watched as she continued this new lifestyle for quite a few months. Finally, I made the call last July and after talking with her, made the decision to give it a try.


I have a lingering fear of pushing anything on anyone, but know that I absolutely LOVE to share when I’ve found something I am passionate about. So instead of keeping this to myself as I have done for the last 7 months, I have felt strongly I need to be upfront with my love for the Isagenix products and what they’ve done for me. 

I believe the nutrition and mechanisms of nutritional cleansing have huge benefits. I did not begin this program with weight loss as my biggest motivator, however I did become more comfortable in my clothes as inches melted away. My biggest motivator was my health. And I’m not sure I’ve ever felt better physically. Granted, lifestyle changes in my work schedule have helped, but my energy level has been noticeable. I sleep better than I ever have and wake up rested. After 7 months, I know I can attribute it to this nutritional cleansing lifestyle.


I wasn’t going to share, but I just can’t help it. If you are interested in learning more, I’d love to share. I’ve made videos of my journey. I’ve taken pictures of before and after. Things I am willing to share if you think it may help you. 

This week is a huge promo and it just felt like the time was right. Thank you Leslie for introducing me to the healthiest me!

Leave a Reply

